BSE Holiday List 2019

Profitmart is an emerging Broking house in India

Share Market Timings & Holidays

Bombay Stock Exchange or BSE works from Monday to Friday and is usually closed on Saturday and Sunday. Moreover, during Muhurat Trading (if Diwali falls on a weekend), For a specific period of time, certain platforms that remain open. Here’s the list of BSE holidays for 2019.

BSE Holidays for 2019 – Equity Segment, Equity Derivative Segment and SLB Segment

Date Day Holiday
4 Mar 2019 Monday Mahashivaratri
21 Mar 2019 Thursday Holi
17 Apr 2019 Wednesday Mahaveer Jayanti
19 Apr 2019 Friday Good Friday
1 May 2019 Wednesday Maharashtra Day
5 Jun 2019 Wednesday Eid ul-fitr
12 Aug 2019 Monday Bakrid Id
15 Aug 2019 Thursday Independence Day
2 Sep 2019 Monday Ganesh Chaturthi
10 Sep 2019 Tuesday Muharram
2 Oct 2019 Wednesday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
8 Oct 2019 Tuesday Dussehra
28 Oct 2019 Monday Diwali Balipratipada
12 Nov 2019 Tuesday Guru Nanak Jayanti
25 Dec 2019 Wednesday Christmas

BSE Holidays for 2019 – Currency Derivatives Segment, Interest Rate Derivatives segment, and New Debt Segment

Festival Day Date
Chatrapati Shivaji Jayanti Tuesday 19 Feb 2019
Mahashivratri Monday 4 Mar 2019
Holi Thursday 21 Mar 2019
Annual Bank Closing Monday 1 Apr 2019
Mahavir Jayanti Wednesday 17 Apr 2019
Good Friday Friday 19 Apr 2019
Lok Sabha Elections Monday 29 Apr 2019
Maharashtra Day Wednesday 1 May 2019
Id-Ul-Fitr Wednesday 5 Jun 2019
Bakri Id Monday 12 Aug 2019
Independence Day Thursday 15 Aug 2019
Ganesh Chaturthi Monday 2 Sep 2019
Muharram Tuesday 10 Sep 2019
Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti Wednesday 2 Oct 2019
Dussehra Tuesday 8 Oct 2019
Diwali Monday 28 Oct 2019
Guru Nanak Jayanti Tuesday 12 Nov 2019
Christmas Wednesday 25 Dec 2019

BSE Holidays 2019 for the Commodity Derivatives Segment

Festival Day Date Morning Session Evening Session
New Year Day Tuesday 1 Jan 2019 Open Closed
Mahashivratri Monday 4 Mar 2019 Closed Open
Holi Thursday 21 Mar 2019 Closed Open
Mahavir Jayanti Wednesday 17 Apr 2019 Closed Open
Good Friday Friday 19 Apr 2019 Closed Closed
Lok Sabha Elections Monday 29 Apr 2019 Closed Closed
Maharashtra Day Wednesday 1 May 2019 Closed Open
Id-Ul-Fitr Wednesday 5 Jun 2019 Closed Open
Bakri Id Monday 12 Aug 2019 Closed Open
Independence Day Thursday 15 Aug 2019 Closed Closed
Ganesh Chaturthi Monday 2 Sep 2019 Closed Open
Muharram Tuesday 10 Sep 2019 Closed Open
Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti Wednesday 2 Oct 2019 Closed Closed
Dussehra Tuesday 8 Oct 2019 Closed Open
Diwali Monday 28 Oct 2019 Closed Open
Guru Nanak Jayanti Tuesday 12 Nov 2019 Closed Open
Christmas Wednesday 25 Dec 2019 Closed Closed

NOTE *Muhurat Trading shall be held on Sunday, October 27,2019 (Diwali – Laxmi Pujan). Timings of Muhurat Trading shall be notified subsequently.